## WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL Committee Memberships 2023/24

# indicates nomination for Chairman \* indicates nomination for Vice-Chairman

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
Audit & Risk Committee	Connor Relleen	David Beaman Vacancy	0	# Julian Spence Jerome Davidson Ken Reed	Maxine Gale	7
Standards & General Purposes Committee	Michael Goodridge	#Andy MacLeod John Ward	Janet Crowe	Peter Nicholson *John Robini Gemma Long	0	7
	<u>Reserve</u> Kevin Deanus	<u>Reserves</u> 1 (TBC)		<u>Reserves</u> 1 (TBC)		
Licensing and Regulatory Committee	Michael Goodridge James Staunton <u>Reserves</u> Kevin Deanus	*George Murray John Ward <u>Reserves</u> 1 (TBC)	0	# Jacquie Keen Jerome Davidson Ruth Reed Michael Higgins John Robini	Maxine Gale David Munro	11
				Reserves 2 (TBC)		

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
O&S 1 – Resources	# Peter Martin Lauren Atkins Zoe Barker-Lomax <u>Reserves</u> Phoebe Sullivan Connor Relleen	*Andrew Laughton Andy MacLeod Michaela Wicks <u>Reserves</u> +1 reserve	Janet Crowe	Jerome Davidson Peter Nicholson Terry Weldon <i>Vacancy</i> <u>Reserves</u> 2 (TBC)		11
O&S 2 - Services	# Carole Cockburn Jane Austin <u>Reserves</u> Kevin Deanus James Staunton	George Hesse Graham White <u>Reserves</u> 2 (TBC)	Janet Crowe	*Philip Townsend Dave Busby Jacquie Keen John Robini Gemma Long <u>Reserves</u> 2 (TBC)	David Munro	11
Planning Committee	Carole Cockburn Jane Austin Phoebe Sullivan <u>Reserves</u> Any Planning trained Group member	#David Beaman George Hesse Andrew Laughton Graham White <u>Reserves</u> Any Planning trained FR Group Member	Janet Crowe	Jacquie Keen Alan Morrison *Penny Rivers John Robini Julian Spence Richard Steijger Terry Weldon <u>Reserves</u>		15

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
				Any Planning trained LD Group Member		
Joint Appointments Committee	Peter Martin	Peter Clark	0	Paul Follows (Joint/Co-chair)	0	3 (+ 3 from Guildford)
	<u>Reserve</u> Carole Cockburn			<u>Reserve</u> 1 (TBC)		
Joint Governance Committee	Peter Martin	John Ward Peter Clark	0	Paul Follows (Joint/Co-chair) Victoria Kiehl	0	6 (+ 6 from Guildford)
committee	<u>Reserve</u> Michael Goodridge	<u>Reserve</u> Any member of the FR Group		John Robini <u>Reserve</u> Any member of the LD Group		
Total	14	18	4	31	4	71